Cooper-Hewitt Announces Winners of Ninth Annual National Design Awards

The Smithsonian’s Cooper-Hewitt, National Design Museum announced the winners and finalists of the 2008 National Design Awards, which recognize excellence across a variety of disciplines, including landscape architecture.  Their Landscape Design Award is given to an individual or firm for exceptional and exemplary work in urban planning or park and garden design. This year’s winner is Olin Partnership. The two finalists were Gustafson Guthrie Nichol and Stoss Landscape Urbanism. Check out all the winners in all the categories here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s